Weather

Quite often it is said that the rain gods save their work till three pm on a week day, just in time for the school run. At Killerton it is often said that it rarely rains on parkrun. Until today that is when it rained like never before, without doubt it was the wettest Saturday morning EVER. The rain obviously saved itself for today as the running club was in charge of providing the volunteers. I was marshall 3 and thought I would stay nice and dry in the woods so leant my umbrella to marshall 2, BIG MISTAKE I got drenched. The rain ran off my jacket on to my jeans, ensuring that my gait back to the start was suspect to say the least!

All parkrunners were very grateful or pitying I’m not sure which.

The hot chocolate at the end was most welcome.

On the drive home, the rain dried up and the by the afternoon the sun came out! Typical.

Tonight we went to watch the fireworks at Lyme Regis enabling me to try out my new camera and its firework setting. Very pleased with the results.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weather

  1. Mavis hall says:

    Like the sparklers!?

  2. Red Hen says:

    A firework setting? Didn’t know there was such a thing! Lovely pics. Glad it was dry for the fireworks.

  3. Oooooh! Aaaaaah! Weeeeee! Great photos of the fireworks and sorry about all of the rain. There has been some really nasty weather this month.

Leave a Reply

