It can only get better

This post is brought to you live from the Holiday Inn Express Southampton, my home for the next two nights. Could my life get any more exciting, cutting edge, cultural, interesting, clearly the answer is YES.

Juneathon Acitivities  Day 1

  • 2 Mile run, oh not any run, half a mile warm up, 1 mile interval sessions built up of 200 metres sprint (ok maybe to be more accurate this should read ‘faster than the norm’) 200 walk back and repeat, then half a mile cool down. That two miles will see me near the top of the leaver board that’s for sure
  • 10 squats
  • 2.5 hour drive
  • Stair climbing to hotel room, twice, three bags, two lap tops, travelling light not an option.

This post is so dull its making me yawn, so here are some pics from a recent visit to Borough Market, I love to roam the market looking at the food on display and where possible sneaking a sample.

Clearly the rest of June can only get better with the exercise and blog quality- lets hope.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Half Marathon Training, Juneathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It can only get better

  1. Sam says:

    Can’t beat a good market, and I am sure the Holiday Inn has it cultural charms 🙂

    • shazruns says:

      Believe me it has many things but Cultural charms are not amongst them, handily located on the motorway! And industrial estate! Oh but we are next to the cricket stadium, maybe that counts

  2. runsonsyrup says:

    That market looks amazing!!

  3. aprilruns says:

    Surviving 2 nights in Holiday Inn counts in itself as proper Juneathoning.

  4. Happy Juneathon Shaz 🙂

Leave a Reply

