Two parter

This mornings run was 3 miles in the fog and cold. Not much fun. This evenings run was 1 mile with hubby slooooooooooooooooooooooowly. Promise of another one on Wednesday, but we shall see.

I shall leave you with some pics of our sunny day out in Ilfracombe last week. Twenty days in, twenty days of running, twenty days of logging, twenty days of blogging and my brain has decided it’s a rest day, just as well my legs did not decide the same thing today. 11 days and counting.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Two parter

  1. Sam says:

    Lovely pictures

  2. iwalkicycle says:

    Stunning coastline! We might be coming down your way at Easter time. Devon and Cornwall are just such amazing places!

  3. dadoorunrun says:

    2 runs in 1 day? Go Shaz!

  4. Red Hen says:

    So good to run with someone though, and encourage them to love running.
    Gorgeous pics-hard to believe it`s January!

  5. nicwnacw says:

    I enjoy your blog very much, always raises my spirits so i have nominated you for the lighthouse award. x

  6. Lovely Devon (as always) 🙂

  7. jensruns2011 says:

    Beautiful photo’s 🙂

  8. paigesato says:

    those photos bring summer to mind. Hard to imagine as I’m sitting here listening to predictions of yet another snowfall…

  9. Amazing pics. Looks like a great place to run

  10. oscardiamond says:

    Your nicely taken pics make me want to run by the sea again. I also miss hills. Much of Cambridgeshire is completely flat.

  11. Tubontherun says:

    Lovely pics! Well done for getting out! I am struggling now.

  12. fitflo says:

    Gorgeous pics. We’re thinking about a trip to the Scilly Isles for my birthday this year – maybe we can pop in…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.