Frosty

A cold morning greeted me when I crawled out from the duvet and peeked outside. Experience from last week taught me that I shouldn’t run on the hilly country lanes in those conditions unless I wanted be terrified for the whole run. As I didn’t want to run at lunch time I opted for a cross-country route, where the grass would be crunchy and the mud solid. Running on crunchy grass is almost as fun as walking and kicking through autumnal leaves. Amazingly and unusually I had made a smart move. It was a lovely 5 miles. Cold, but lovely. I noticed that the rabbits I usually chase in one particular field where not about, obviously opting to stay in the warm under their bunny duvets.

As I stripped off to get into a warm shower I noticed that the only part of my kit that I had sweated on was my sports bra. Why is it even in the coldest conditions my mammary glands create heat? So much heat I could almost wring the bra out! Is it the friction (bounce)? No idea but I am thinking about getting them hooked up to the national grid. Not wanting to leave you with that image, I will instead leave you with these photos taken this morning. Hope it helps!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Frosty

  1. iwalkicycle says:

    Love your blog! Made me giggle!

  2. missyoungbob says:

    Lol sweaty boobs that made me giggle 🙂

  3. Tubontherun says:

    Haha! Maybe it is the squishing that makes the sweatiness worse? Condensation perhaps? 🙂

  4. fitflo says:

    LOL sweaty boobies teehee!

  5. rundelrun says:

    … I have no frame of reference here but… boob, HAHAHAHA!

  6. Ha ha – love it. You have my sympathy. I too suffer which seems ridiculous as I’m a tad flat chested!!!!

  7. iwalkicycle says:

    We’ve narrowed our holiday choices down tonight, either Tuckenhay or Frogmore….most likely Tuckenhay. Do you know either?

  8. paigesato says:

    i noticed the same thing this winter–sweaty bra, dry clothing.

  9. Red Hen says:

    You`re a great early riser. Lovely pics!

  10. abradypus says:

    Crunchy grass is fabulous. Makes me feel about ten whenever I encounter it.

  11. IronMum says:

    Another vote for crunchy grass. Up there with (dry) autumn leaves and damp sand as top sensual running experience.

Leave a Reply

