It’s all over till January-eve

Tonight I was clever, not a frequent or natural occurrence. 

The running club was meeting two miles from where I live. I briefly thought about cycling there, but fortunately I opted to run there. Fortunate because after just ove 6 miles we were back in the village and I was able to head home, rather than run another 1.5 miles and the cycle home, unlike some of my running pals. Oh the smugness knew no bounds when I waved goodbye and headed home safe in the knowledge that I would be done and showered before most of them got back to the start!

God I must be clever more often it feels so good!

Juneathon activities day 29

  • 7 mile run
  • Brain cells used – more than usual
About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s all over till January-eve

  1. The Dude Run Run says:

    Nice run! So you were on the couch with some tasty beverage watching the latest on the TV while folks were just getting home. Clever indeed!

  2. sudebaker says:

    You did it! Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

