Limmerick

Club run tonight. In fact I could re blog Monday’s post, but that would be plagiarising my own plagiarism and I thinking that might be cheating. There was more long wet grass, more stinging nettles (1000 Lilliputians are as I type are banging pins in to my legs and I am trying hard to ignore them, grrrrrrrr) lots of slippy tracks, mud stiles, wooden bridges and rocky tracks.

All of this rough terrain made easier by my new four by four trainers.

 

Todays Activities

  • 6 mile bike ride at lunch time in the sun
  • 5 mile club run in the rain
  • Much banging on keyboard
  • Scratching of leg-about to start

The following is for Phil to demonstrate my poetry skills are as bad as his! Although todays effort was much better! Read it here

  • There was an old gal who ran.
  • Who needed to follow a plan
  • Surfing the net
  • She found the best bet
  • Oh dear lots she will sweat

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Limmerick

  1. abradypus says:

    A pox on those stinging nettles.

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Nice trainers 🙂

  3. runtezza says:

    Nice trainers, if suspiciously clean!

  4. I love your trainers and would have a paid of my own but the 8 in them is just a tad too small for me *sobs* unable to get an 8.5 so I’m ordering myself some asics ones.
    Sounds like a good activity day too!

    • shazruns says:

      Actually they do come up small and I prob need the 8 but think seeing as I don’t do terribly long runs off road these should be fine. And last night they were fine, I love the tread, great traction.

  5. Good work! I’m impressed!

  6. Great limerick, from one old gal to another 🙂

  7. Red Hen says:

    My goodness, you pack such a lot into your day! All that exercise and time to compose a limerick too! Good going!

  8. Exercise and poetry – wow. Keep up the hard work.

  9. shazruns says:

    Sounds good-brain exercise

  10. Good poem. I like it! Well done.

Leave a Reply

