Only day three and I’m struggling!

How is that possible?

Lack of time, that’s how. No way could I have fit a run in today even if I had intended too.

Today I walked to the post office, it is .75 mile there and on the way back UP the biggest hill ever so I know this counts as a June activity. Yesterday I was excited to receive my new trail trainers, that was until I opened the box and realised they had sent me an American size 7.5 which is a UK size 5.5, so unless I chopped my toes off there was no way they were going to fit. The company I purchased them from have been very good and gave me a refund, a fiver off the correct size and paid for the return purchase, you can’t get better customer service than that.

Todays activities have been

  • 1.5 mile walk
  • Weight lifting-carrying shoe box .75 mile counts
  • Taping away all day on the lap top

Pictures as promised from last nights club run

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Juneathon, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Only day three and I’m struggling!

  1. winsometahn says:

    I am led to believe that walking, especially when it involves a hill is *perfect* cross training!

  2. iwalkicycle says:

    I’m seriously struggling too! 10.15pm and not finished my uni work for tomorrow yet and only done physio….:(

  3. runtezza says:

    Curse of Juneathon? My shiny new trainers have gone AWOL and I have to fill out a missing trainers report apparently. Mind you, they are for looking at rather than running in pending my next visit to the foot guru.

  4. paigesato says:

    dealing with customer service reps counts as activity as well.

  5. The chopping off of toes would have meant you could have worn them on a run tonight! Come on…..more dedication needed!

  6. rundelrun says:

    Know how you feel! I’ve had to bring in my kit to work but to go for a lunch time run… no time!!!
    (… and you always have the coolest pictures!)

  7. abradypus says:

    Hill walking with weights. A perfectly respectable Juneathon activity.

Leave a Reply

