The best excuse!

I have not blogged for a long, long while.
I have not run for a long, long while.
This is a running blog hence no new post!
Now we all know we can come up with lots of lame excuses not to run, the weather, the time, work, family, tired, sniffles, aches, pains, no clean kit and the plain can’t be bovvered! Well I will have you know, my excuse for not having run tops all of these……………..
I have been stressing, (causing dangerous running tummy for a month), packing, shopping for Christmas and finally MOVING house. Not a little move round the corner, no a huge move from Essex to Devon. I challenge anyone to come up with a better reason for not having run and blogged!
We are now safely ensconced in our new rural retreat so running should commence as soon as I have shifted a chesty cough, got the council to erect street lights and levelled all hills in the locale!
Now during my last month in Essex I wrote a things I won’t miss list and here it is:-

The traffic- the journey to work could take 20 mins or 1 hr if trouble on A12
The loo roll at work-one of those industrial rolls with an impossible to find end
The yappy dogs in the street who keep me awake at night.
The fire alarm that rings at work at 3.45 every Thursday for a very long 20 seconds.
Our bedroom light, that granted saves the environment but does nothing for my humour when trying to nip in to the room to find something.
The taxi driver who honks his horn every day when he picks his kids up rather than park the car and ring the door bell.

Many things we are glad to leave behind but we will miss all our family and friends as we start this new adventure.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The best excuse!

  1. plustenner says:

    so glad for you! wishing you all the best in your new home 🙂 xx

  2. abradypus says:

    A very good excuse…but not quite good enough toget you out of Janathon 🙂

  3. fortnightflo says:

    So brave but I agree, not enough to get you out of Janathon. I can’t wait to come visit!

  4. zoecakes says:

    Very valid excuse!
    Enjoy your new home in Devon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

