Running Attire

For those of you who will be watching the London Marathon in person or on the T.V. here is a picture of what I shall be wearing (minus the big knickers picture) which will make it so much easier to spot me-maybe!!!

Shirt

shirt Nice muted colour don’t you think!

For the first 13 miles I might be wearing this (much will depend on how I am feeling)on my head

hat2at half way mark I shall hand over to birthday girl and will continue with this

hat which will hide my bed head hair!

Yes don’t worry I will be wearing capris also but not going to post a photo as assume you know what they look like!

Bag is packed, checked, re packed, re checked, packed, re checked………….

Only a day and a half to sort my head and get in to the zone!!!

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in virgin london marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Running Attire

  1. Ani Danelz says:

    Good luck to you!! You will do great, cnanot wait to see the highlights!

  2. Diana says:

    Good luck, Sharon!!! I will look for the “hat” in the mobscene pictures which will be in our Canadian papers! Toot Toot to you!!!! xoxox

  3. Mavis hall says:

    If you want to get ahead get a hat!! We’ll be there every mile – mile 25 and mile 26 with love – ENJOY,!!

  4. Best wishes for a great run x

  5. Good Luck! I am sure you will do great!

  6. Red Hen says:

    Oh, I`ll be watching for that hat. Love those luminous Ts. You`ll be wearing it with pride for years. Write your name on it if you want a shout out from the crowd. This is your third marathon so I`ll be interested to know how much different it will be for you from your previous ones. Keep on keeping on! You`ll be super! Oh, and post soon after please!

  7. Good luck! Hope you have a marvellous race.

  8. Tubontherun says:

    Good luck! Hope you have a great race!

  9. emmarossruns says:

    You should be easy to spot in pen 7! Love the hat, fingers crossed it lasts the 13 miles. Best of everything for tomorrow x

  10. plustenner says:

    good luck Shaz!!! see you at miles 23-24 xxx

  11. Michelle S says:

    Good Luck…
    The Cats and I will keep our eyes peeled for you whilst we watch periodically…
    You should be starting shortly i think….
    Good luck….You will be sweeeettttttt!!

  12. Hope it all went well. Was watching this morning and again for the highlights this evening. It looked hot!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.