Rollercoaster

Now I love a Rollercoaster. Oh except The Kraken at Sea World Florida, my first and last feet dangling Rollercoaster

kraken_0310_3once was enough, then I made big Madam at 11 years go on it on her own, great parenting! Then there was Stealth at Thorpe Park, never been so scared in my life!

captureNever again. So darn high.

Anyway, on the whole I enjoy a coaster, but what I don’t like is when life becomes like one and I have come to the conclusion in 2017 that I really don’t like when my running becomes like a coaster ride. At the moment I have great runs, where I am rocking, it feels good and all is right in the world or I have awful, miserable, everything hurts, I hate running runs, nothing in between, just the extremes and to be honest it’s not much fun.

  • Club handicap, boy it was cold that night, awful run how can 5k feel so dam hard?
  • Seaton parkrun, coldest event ever,  Iran with wings and got a 30 second course PB and very near by 2017 target time
  • Doynton Hard Half- tough but pleased with the result
  • Seaton parkrun followed by 4 miles up in to Beer and back, 7 miles should not feel that tough and those hills should not have felt like darn great mountains.
  • Todays Green Circle Half Marathon, was very pleasant, the legs did not groan, the foot mumbled a little but was felt better than on yesterdays run.

As I head in to Ultra training mode this week I am hoping for more consistency with my running. Failing that I will have to utilise plan B, trouble is not really sure what that is yet!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, half marathon, parkrun, Running, Training for an Ultra and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Rollercoaster

  1. mawil1 says:

    OMG just logged on to write my post – about the roller coaster!!! Minds in sync or what? Will do mine anyway☺

  2. cassydotdot says:

    Enjoyed this post. Rollercoaster or not, at least you’re running right? teehee

  3. I hear you Shaz, here’s to nice plain sailing for you during your ultra training 🙂

Leave a Reply

