After January comes February

Who knew?

You think that the penny would have dropped about this, wouldn’t you? After XX years where the months have been this way it should not have come as a surprise that it is the same this year. Total surprise this year.

Usually I try and spread running events out but it seems I have failed miserably for 2017 so far. I must try harder.

I have booked two halves the last two weekends of January, a 12 mile adventure on the 12th Feb, followed by a 10km multi terrain run on the 19th Feb, this I might get away with BUT when you pop something else running related in (comes under the heading of keep Shaz running and injury free in 2017-more on that later) right in the middle on the 5th that means I shall be AWOL from home five weekends in a row. I honestly did not realise this until I added them all to the calendar. Of course before February is January, doh.

My only hope is that hubby does not notice, I am contemplating hiding the calendar that’s the only way I stand a chance of getting away with it!

Note to self, do not book anything in March, oh except The Grizzly.

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, half marathon, Running, trail running, Training for an Ultra and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to After January comes February

  1. mawil1 says:

    Crazy runnin woman! Are these events far from home? If not it won’t matter because I know you can knock out a half in less time than it takes me to do our weekly shop so he won’t miss you. If further afield you may have to plan some kind of manly pampering bribe and get him to come along!!!😆😆

    • shazruns says:

      God that’s a massive weekly shop! Some are further afield but am hoping a couple will mean I am back for midday. I did try the latter for bank holiday weekend in May where I want to do back to back events but that didn’t work, but least he has warning! And there is a Monday when I will be home.

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    god you need to put a spread sheet up for us to keep track please 🙂 hectic schedule!

    I don’t think my hubby wouldn’t even noice if i wasn’t around *lol8 unless they started to get hungry!

    Enjoy Shazpops… 2017 is going to be even MORE epic for you… i can feel it! xxx

  3. Have to love getting out there and doing the thing we love! Hide the calendar…good idea! All the best Shaz, you are super star!

Leave a Reply

