New York part two

Or in other words -shop till you drop!

Our day started after I mastered the waffle maker at breakfast

Or not!

We headed up 5th Avenue to Trump Tower because this houses Niketown and we love Nike, but not Trump!

dscn2582

Security was hot as you would expect but must be costing the tax payer a fortune. The main man must have been expected, arm guards were present, police, bag checks, barriers etc. The building is impressive inside and out

Hubby wanted us to bring him something silly back and when we saw this T-shirtimg_2277

I knew it was perfect, unfortunately we were not allowed to buy it as not US citizens and therefore not able to contribute to the electoral campaign, which is odd as surely that is over. #disappointed! Lots of other things we were not allowed also in his shrine!

img_2269

The window displays and decorations were amazing, I managed to snap a few pics between shops

 

Even the fire engines had Christmas lights

img_2280

We managed a slight deviation to see Grand central and my favourite tower the Chrysler Building.

 

Safe to say we walked miles, and my arms were now longer than when we started.

Back during one of the ‘athons I started following Paige a knitter, blogger, mother to three things and a runner across the pond. When I knew I would be in the neighbourhood I dropped her a quick email and asked if she was free for a meet up. I was so pleased when she said ‘yes’. Paige and thing two (who is a bit older than Madam) met us at Ippudo a Japanese restaurant, our first visit to one.  What a lovely time we had. Food was amazing (I’ve already looked up and we have one in London!) and Paige and thing two were just as I imagined and it was like meeting up with old friends. Blogsphere is wonderful.

So lucky to have met such lovely people through this blog.

 

Two very tired girls headed to bed. Happy with our adventures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Bloggers, New York and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New York part two

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    what a STUNNING trip! oh so WELL JELL!!!!!!

  2. Brilliant.
    How lovely to meet up with another ‘athoner 🙂

    The name rings a bell…
    …Sato?

  3. So pretty and awesome to meet a fellow blogger!

Leave a Reply

