The body says NO

  • Saturday parkrun
  • Sunday 10 mile run on the coastal path turned in to 12, (I’ve been know to take the wrong turning in a toilet and end up in the stores cupboard, so yes it is possible to get lost on a route I’ve done many times)
  • Monday interval session with Fred
  • Tuesday metafit
  • Wednesday club run, featuring speed loops (I use the term loosely)
  • Thursday’s run was 8 miles on the lanes, in minus temperatures, and fog featuring several Bambi moments. Thursday night saw me late night Christmas shopping.

By the end of the night

  • My back hurt
  • The Achilles were moaning
  • The left knee creaking
  • My shoulders were sore
  • And my eyelashes hurt, seriously this is possible

The plan for the weekend was parkrun and then long run. This has been now beenamended and will now consist gingerbread making and wine drinking!

Am hoping the body stops complaining by next week, it has a run in Cornwall to do.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Photography, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The body says NO

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    EYELASH CRAMPS???? Oh the best!!!! Love you!!!! 😂😂😂😘😘😘

  2. mawil1 says:

    That darned frost! Those bambi moments exercise a few muscles that don’t normally get used! Rest is important too so enjoy it and don’t feel guilty!

  3. OmniRunner says:

    I think you need a rest day. Enjoy!

  4. Hugs Shaz xxx I hope you’re feeling better especially the eyelashes and yes I do believe you x

  5. I pulled an eyebrow just now… by raising it at the mention of you getting eyelash pain.

    Karma

Leave a Reply

