Portugal Day Two

another hot day here today in Lisbon, no that’s not a complaint not after our lousy English summer, not from me anyway, although my two travelling companions might say different!

Today we set off to Castle Sao Jorge to get spectacular views across the city

  
  
The Portugese cobbles and I continue to fall out, I was either slipping on them as they were so smooth or tripping over them due to their unevenness! How I never went completely over i have no idea.

The day was a gentle one as it was really quiet warm, one thermometer read 36 degrees! Lots of stops, lots of sitting in the shade and lots to drink, it’s a no to the local lemonade, but a huge yes to white sangria.

Since arrival I have been after a “fetching” hat, much to Madams annoyance, I am pleased to say I was successful in purchasing one today, but have had to promise not to wear it in the UK! I might break this promise and wear it at Madams parents evening!

  
No comments about Bill and Ben, thank you, I love it!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Photography, Portugal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Portugal Day Two

  1. The old relic says:

    Love the ‘at very suitable for parent evenings. The relics did a walking tour of Sidmouth in fairly warm but dry weather. Super sunset tonight so here’s hoping.

  2. Portugal looks so lovely! I do like your fetching hat and definitely think you should wear it to Madam’s parent evening, I’m sure you could find something black and white to go with it Shaz. I like the hat, it looks perfect and one of those ones that doesn’t get damaged in a suit case. You could be wearing that hat for many decades to come I think!

    • shazruns says:

      Lisbon is amazing.
      So glad you like my fetching hat, I think it will take me right through in to old old age, by which time I can accumulate many outfits to match

  3. CeeJayKay says:

    NOTHING like a funky stylish hat ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

