Mid week long run

With today being the first day of my holiday and with Madam still having to go to school (shame) it was an ideal chance to go for a long run. With more hours than normal to play with I had drive to a flatter than normal location, namely the local canal. It’s been a year since I have run there, it was great to go back. I struggle to decide what is best about a canal run, the flatness …….
  

The scenery

 

The wildlife

  

The bridges

  

The water

  

The flora

  
Or maybe it’s a combination of them all. Great run with not a bad pace, left the half marathon training begin!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Half Marathon Training, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mid week long run

  1. Looks beautiful. Happy holiday ☺

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    Lovely!!! Gotta love a canal run! I need to get out! A little more than a week off with a bad chesty cold I feel like I’ve forgotten ‘how to’! 😦

  3. Looks like a great place to run. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

  4. And they all look the same. That is, they all look lovely and peaceful (apart from the odd one with a tesco trolley and an old Ford Fiesta sticking out of it).
    At last…I’m not jealous of your Devon pics… We have canals with flatness, and bridges and swans and water and…and …and those things that I want to call bulrushes but actually I know that they aen’t called bullrushes even though that is what most people commonly accept them as being called.
    πŸ™‚

  5. sudebaker says:

    Beautiful!

  6. runtezza says:

    Love those serene swans

Leave a Reply

