I’m here

When hubby heard tonight that I had not blogged since June he suggested everyone might think I am dead, I’m not!

After June I had no desire to write a blog so to steal a phrase from Paige I have had a blogcation, but unlike Paige I have not been knitting wonderful things (love the yellow flowery one by the way!), or sewing a large anorak, I have been working, working and more working with very little running.

June was a quiet month for me work wise, but then July hit and it has been the busiest I have known it in the 2 and a half years I have been doing it. Work life balance became unbalanced, running was shelved. Working from home is great BUT not being able to get away from it is a major disadvantage. Going out for a run was just not possible, not only because of the time restraint but also because I knew once I was out there I would just be thinking about all the work that awaited and needed to be done.

However I do see a light at the end of the tunnel, three days to work this week (and nights and early mornings) and then I am off for 6 weeks (permission to hate me granted!). Although I feel I will be doing a spot of work at times to help out.

Just as well I have the summer off. I have two half marathons I need to train for and if this mornings parkrun is anything to go by I need to put in some serious miles. After 1.5 miles my legs gave up, not a great sign!

So that’s it, I am here, I am alive, I shall be blogging more and I will be running more starting tomorrow with a long run.

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in parkrun, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m here

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    MISSED YA SO MUCH but figured you were busy busy x welcome back mah dawwwwling xxxx work IS a bind when it messes with life *lol* HAH like no consideration ey! Welcome back and ALL TGE BEST with training! Welljell you have the summer off!!!! I wanna come work for you xxx

  2. iwalkicycle says:

    Glad u have got the hols coming up for a well earned rest! 🙂

  3. I’m glad we’re friends on facebook because otherwise I would’ve been putting a message on your blog to make sure you’re ok. Your June was huge so a little break to try and keep up with work sounds in order. Have a lovely six weeks off, I think you deserve it very much xxx

  4. Hope it’s been a ‘good-busy’ rather than ‘stress-busy’.
    Not dissimilar here, though I reckon my blogoliday is going to stretch out a bit longer.

  5. Good to see you back again. Enjoy your long run! 🙂

  6. paigesato says:

    I always worry when there are crickets in the blogiverse. Good to see you’re back and enjoy your six weeks off!

Leave a Reply

