Disappearing miles

if you had asked me last week how many miles I was going to run today, I would have said 15.

If you had asked me yesterday how many miles I was going to run today I would have said 12.

If you had asked me a 6 am how many miles I was going to run today I would have said 9.

How many miles did I run today? 5.75 that’s how many.

You see I forgot to take along a vital organ, my ❤️ was not in it, so I came home. Am hoping normal service will return soon, or will seek medical advice!

I did however see this cutie

  
 
But decided not to get too close due his relatives watching on……

  
 
Juneathon activities  day 14

  • 6 Miles run without my heart  (rounding up is obligatory)
  • 95 squats
  • 1.5 minute plank 
About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon, plank, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Disappearing miles

  1. jogonmum says:

    So hard to do anything when your hearts not in it! Hope you feel more yourself again soon! Good distance run though – I couldn’t do that at my best!!! xxx

  2. The miles just fly by don’t they?? Like deadlines.

    Whoosh. Gone. Not getting that one back.

    Ah well. Always more miles. Always more deadlines.

  3. mercyjm says:

    That has happened to me many times, the heart comes and goes, you can’t really force it 🙂

  4. winsometahn says:

    They’re some big horns 😳. I hope your heart returns soon.

  5. plustenner says:

    a run is still a run, no matter how far or how fast xx

  6. Helen says:

    6 miles without a heart is a damn good effort!

  7. I know that feeling (hugs).

Leave a Reply

