Lunch time activity

Today has been a slow work day and believe me after a manic few days I am not complaining. I seized the breathing space, jumped on Gloria and sped off down to the local farm shop for some magic beans. No not Jack and the Beanstalk type magic beans, but energy jelly beans. Alas they did not have any in stock, but still it was a lovely bike ride and left me wondering why the _ _ _ _ I don’t do this more often, last June I was a lot better at getting out on my bike.

Juneathon activities Day 12

  • 4 mile bike ride, humid but nice
  • Squats – zero, it’s a rest day and my bum is grateful
  • 1.5 min plank – oh that is getting tough now, who knew 90 seconds could be THAT long

Now tonight we have hubby’s friend coming over and my dilemma is what to wear…….. On my feet. Right now, after Wednesday’s, bog run I could become a member of the Blackfoot tribe, after two showers the feet are cleaner, but far from clean! Will I look silly and very Essex if I wear my white trainer socks? It really is the only decent option, or I might try a bleach bath!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in cycling, Juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lunch time activity

  1. That’s incredible that the mud stains that much. But seeing the photo of you all muddy I can believe it. Gum boots cover thing well 🙂

Leave a Reply

