Cat connection

Those of you who are regular readers will know of Oscar our very lovely ginger cat. I have always known that Oscar and I have a connection, he loves me loads and we have deep meaningful conversations. In fact if you asked all of the Madams they would say I love him more than I love them. This is true, after all he is cute, fluffy (they are neither) but most of all does not answer back!

However it was not until yesterday that I realised quite how deep a connection we have. It seems Oscar had been in a fight with one of the local bullies, he returned home minus his collar, a cut on his ear and a distinctive limp! We spent the day doing synchronised limping around the house. I contemplated a visit to the physio for him, but in the end decided he would not like the heat treatment as would play havoc with his fur, so opted for the Vets instead. Oscar did his usual ‘make like a star fish’ when I tried to get him in the cat carrier, but with some gentle persuasion he was in and we were in the car, with the feline on the back seat. All was going well until we hit the first Devon corner, he took being rolled around in the box quite well really! He was a good boy at the vets, no hissing or savaging of helping healing hands. Antibiotics were administered in his collarless neck and we were sent on our way.

Poor little soldier is walking like a three legged cat, contemplating re naming him Robin (as in Reliant!)

I hoping the antibiotics kick in soon, maybe I should have asked for some also!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in cat, ginger cat, injured, limping, vet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cat connection

  1. runtontorun says:

    Oh Oscar…Mr Puss Puss sends you some cat love!!

  2. Poor Oscar – I hope you are both feeling better today.

  3. What are you like, both of you, eh?
    Look after each other.

  4. winsometahn says:

    Ha! “Yes – she doesn’t answer back” was always my Dad’s response when he was accused of loving the dog more than the kids!
    I hope you and Oscar are back walking normally soon!

  5. plustenner says:

    hope you are both better soon xx

  6. Tubontherun says:

    Poor Oscar! hope he gets better soon! Obviously also wishing you a speedy recovery too 🙂

Leave a Reply

