Dear Body

Please forgive me for a knew not what I was doing when I said yes and sent off my race entrance fee and form. I know previously I said I would never to do this to you and even wrote about it here but then the unthinkable happened, I changed my mind and committed us to this challenge. I am sorry honest, but we are going to have to work together tomorrow.

I have been reading the instructions and I don’t want you to worry about the ‘3,500 feet total ascent’, I am bringing the positive hillitude just you keep the legs going and we will get to the top of the many hills. As for the ‘over a mile to be covered on the pebbly beach’, yes that will be tough but we have practised that, managed it fine so will be a walk in the park. As for the ‘steep path up the side of a cliff (beware if you suffer from vertigo)’, just keep your eyes in land and don’t look over the edge. When you get to the ‘waist deep water and gloopy mud’  just think people pay serious cash for this kind of beauty treatment and keep to the rope. Now I know you wont have a problem with this particular instruction but just in case thought I would mention it…. ‘Don’t wee in front of members of the public’.

I will bring a smile, and together with team work we will get to the end and the free t-shirt. Thanks in advance,

Yours gratefully,

Shaz’s brain

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Body

  1. sudebaker says:

    Oh my! You’re tough. I wouldn’t even enter the race if “gloopy mud” appeared in the course description. And as for “weeing in front of members of the public”…all bets are off!

  2. Go Shaz Go! You can do it!!!! Can’t wait to hear about it and hopefully see some photos!

  3. plustenner says:

    that sounds so tough!! good luck xx

Leave a Reply

