Threes

They say things come in threes and this week that is true of mishaps amongst the Janathon bloggers.

  1. Alma  10 miles in to her long run she caught her foot on a raised paving slab and fell, a trip to A&E resulted in 6 stitches to her forehead. I’ve seen a photo, I think Alma would agree with me, it’s not pretty! (hope she is on the mend)
  2. Louise twisted her ankle on Sunday 1.5 miles in to a long run her photo is more pretty if you like purple hues click here to check it out
  3. Me, 4.5 in to a club run on Monday night I caught my foot on a slight raise on the path and down I went. Luckily due to my bad running posture with my arms across my body I landed on my folded arms, my left elbow and know taking the brunt of it. I knew two things at this time 1) I had not broken anything 2) I HURT! I rolled on to my back assuring everyone I was fine but just needed to lay there a minute. They were very good, no one laughed. Once I was on my feet, boy I felt sick, quick slurp of squash and off we went, for me a gentle 1 mile back to the car!

Happy to report that injuries healing nicely, my upper body feels like it’s been hit by a cement truck, but as long as I can lift a cup of tea I am not too bothered!

Note to self ‘PICK UP FEET’

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Threes

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    OH Shaz! and how are you feeling today? thank goodness you didnt break anything… Your elbos looked REALLY painful! You read my story about falling with your arms about your body! not a pretty one! I am so pleased that you are OK and on the mend xxx
    ALMA!!!!! gosh i didnt know… poor you hun! Hope youre on the mend too!
    and Lou… gosh yes that ankle looked REALLY painful!

    GIRLS!!!! i am so sorry to hear about your injuries *mwah* *mwah* *mwah* hope you all feel better soon… if you all lived cloer to me, i would invite you for crumpets and tea xxx

  2. Ouch x three! I’m gong to like your post as a show of support rather than like xxx

  3. Ice_Badger says:

    eeeek!
    I hope you are on the mend soon!

  4. abradypus says:

    Ouch! I think I got off lightly compared to the two of you.

  5. Oh, what are you like?

    I’ve been thinking, actually. I’m going to have to stop following running blogs* soon as they are becoming more like a collection of ‘what’s going to fall apart next?’ posts. It’s going to get to the point where someone posts a blog from the operating table… and then… no further posts…. … ..

    Nobody do that, please!

    Recovery well, Sharon.

    *not actually going to happen. I will still read your blog post … Even if it is from your hospital bed.

  6. Oh no! Sorry to hear this! Hope you all make a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

