21st January

Doubting Thomas here is proof my chocolate photos are not pre taken!

snip Here is the new box opened yesterday

IMG_1848This is a very speciaal box as it is Top Secret, Madam and Hubby know nothing about it! Madam operates on the ‘if its in the house it has to be eaten’ mind-set (what can I say I have taught her everything I know) so the first two boxes were closely guarded and monitored otherwise my chocolate a day would have ended on the 5th of January. This box of chocolates will remain hidden till the end of January. This is the last box of chocolates. On the first of Feb I hope to wean myself to Zero chocolate!

Tonights run will be 4 miles with the club in the dark around the lanes, finishing at the pub for dinner, two courses for £4.95, it can’t better than that.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Devon, Janathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 21st January

  1. mawil1 says:

    Ha ha! I love the picture of the chocolate ‘posing’ with the dated paper – like a poor hostage awaiting certain death/ consumption!

  2. Ice_Badger says:

    Now I want an orange cream!

  3. Proof accepted….for that chocolate 😉

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Good luck keeping the last box hidden! 😉 2 courses for £4.95?? Crikey!

  5. fitflo says:

    So I’m upto date and there’s still no update on staircase!!

  6. abradypus says:

    An excellent mind-set.

Leave a Reply

