Cccccccoooooolllllldddddddd

Oh my when I ran last night with club it was cold and at 7:45 this morning it had not warmed up any, even the weather station was showing a flashing snowflake. Brrrr. I set off cursing my keenness, it would be warmer at lunchtime I mumbled to myself (wet though in the end). Once I got to the top of the hill I came upon ice

photo 1 due to the health and safety of my coccyx I walked for a while. I was relieved when I came to the typical Devon road with grass in the middle, great terra firma and off I went until…… I went over on my ankle

Oh ‘insert swear word of your choice’ that hurt, run it off Shaz, oh ****, keep going Shaz, owwww, owwww, its getting better keep going, don’t stop” on I plodded and pleased to say it is fine, but my that was close.

I was pleased to see these whilst on my way back, surely this means the cold is on its way out?!

primrose

Janathon effort today completed by 8:30 surely means I get double points?! 9 miles on the exercise bike and 4 miles ran in the cold

Lastly a present for you

present

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cccccccoooooolllllldddddddd

  1. hels205 says:

    BrrrrrrrrrrRespect!!
    Keep up the good work 😉

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Impressive 🙂 Glad to hear the ankle is OK

  3. winsometahn says:

    Yes, 2 chocolates for you: 1 for running before 8:30 am, 1 for running when it was icy and cold. 🙂

  4. Ankles aside… I don’t believe you still have chocolates.

    I think you took photos of them all ages ago and like the stars in the sky – we may be seeing them now, but some time after they have ceased to exist!

  5. runtezza says:

    That ice does not look nice. Take care out there!

  6. fitflo says:

    Seriously can’t believe you have choices left still – I’d’ve so tucked into all of those by now. Grat Janathoning and choice hauling!

Leave a Reply

