Ewwww

This morning as I pulled a clean pair of jeans on, something fell out the bottom on to the carpet. That’s odd I thought to see a wood louse this time of year and in my wardrobe. I bent down to pick it up, only to discover it was my toe nail! Ewwww. I was very excited it had finally come off, three months after the marathon, but disappointed that I was not left with a beautiful new one, no in its place is a ridged black one, I fear it will never be normal again. Pass the nail polish. Before depositing it in the bin I showed Madam, nice to share these things, pleased to report she was not very impressed!.

Tempted as I was to post a picture, instead here is one of todays chocolate, which does not look like a wood louse or a toe nail! But the pattern on it looks remarkable like the 5 mile route we took in town tonight with running club.

wavy

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ewwww

  1. David Faust says:

    Ewwww but congratulations!

  2. Sam says:

    Yay! Also I am glad you posted the chocolate picture

  3. winsometahn says:

    I want to see the black toenail 🙂

  4. mawil1 says:

    Yew! You almost lost me at wood louse! Thank goodness it was only a toenail!!

  5. Oh goodness! I have two black toe nails and I know they are getting worse because I can see the black area swelling where the nail polish is a bit worn. Thank goodness for nail polish! If you’d shown me I would’ve been very impressed. A distance runner’s badge of honour 🙂

  6. Tubontherun says:

    Thank you for not posting a picture of it 🙂

  7. fitflo says:

    Hate that – I’ve got two nails that’ll never be the same again…

Leave a Reply

