I know its January because………

or alternatively entitled –  I know its Janathon because (Janaury/Janathon they are the same thing aren’t they?)

  • My legs ache
  • The kit washing is done daily
  • I find myself struggling in to a damp sports bra (ewwww)
  • I check the weather forecast frequently
  • The porch stinks of wet trainers
  • I am hungry, morning, noon and night
  • The Hallway radiator has two pairs of trainers drying on it permanently (as well as those in porch-yes I have that many trainers)
  • Its the only month in the year where I need more kit, the other 11 months I just think I need more kit
  • I have less time for cooking, cleaning and general housework (this is good!)
  • My eyes hurt from reading all those Janathon blogs daily

Yes that’s how I know we are in the first month of the year!

Todays run was 2 miles on the road wading through the puddles, then1 mile through the farmer’s field where I tripped felt myself falling shouted “F***’ but managed to upright myself, where upon I said out loud ‘god save Shaz’. It would have been a messy trip!

Tonight I read my book whilst Madam did training – 400m run plus 100m jog times 4 and then repeat 3 times. not sure how it was for her, but felt good for me!

Todays chocolate is the Almond Ripple – reminds me of the water flowing down the Devon lanes this morning.

Almond Ripple

Overheard at running club tonight

Child – Can I have sweets please?

Father – No you don’t have sweets after running.

Mmmmmm pretty sure this Dad does not know what he is talking about!

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I know its January because………

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    Make the man do another lap then wave a kitkat under his nose and lets see if THAT changes his mind! 😂

  2. Helen Liz says:

    I can’t think of a better time to have sweets than after running!

  3. winsometahn says:

    What is wrong with that man???
    Damp bra and sore eyes particularly relevant for me this week!

  4. mercyjm says:

    nice choc 🙂

  5. I was kind of hoping a blog reading marathon counted as Janathon activity… No?

  6. Muddy trainers on radiators everywhere! Definitely Janathon!!

  7. oscardiamond says:

    I reckon on falling flat on the floor on average twice a year,usually because I’m failing to concentrate. I’m due one now. Ms Alive and Running describes it as a prat fall.

  8. abradypus says:

    No sweets after running?

    *head explodes*

  9. Loupie says:

    And here was me thinking that sweets after running was a necessity.

  10. JustDeb says:

    I go for sweets anytime! Just one, though.

  11. stokiecat says:

    Without a doubt the constant kit watching is the worst part of Janathon. Plus you don’t have sweets after running, you have cake 🙂

  12. fitflo says:

    Cake always cake especially yours…

Leave a Reply

