Seizing the nice day

At 10 am the sky looked like this

DSCN0883

and my work load looked like this

Capture

I fired a message off to the boss saying ‘beautiful day in Devon, back in an hour’ oh the beauty of working from home. Slipped my trainers on and headed out.

The wind was a bit keen, my legs not so! I took it easy taking in my surroundings.

DSCN0888

I did 7 miles and might have gone over the allotted hour arranged but don’t tell the boss.

With 40 Janathon miles in total, tomorrow I might just do a little loop, don’t want my legs too tired for the event on Sunday.

Did another 8 miles on exercise bike – god this is boring, but with the roads round here covered in muck, mud and water it is the cleaner but less interesting option.

A pretty chocolate for a pretty run on a beautiful day- Vanilla Cup

vanilla cup

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Devon, Janathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Seizing the nice day

  1. plustenner says:

    what a gorgeous route to run as well

  2. runtezza says:

    Fantastic miles — surely bike plus run equals two chocolates?

  3. Robinson says:

    Nice views to look at as the run goes by! Can’t blame you in the least for taking a wee bit longer than planned!

  4. mawil1 says:

    Beautiful day! No work!! Envy!

  5. winsometahn says:

    Well done on making the most of a lovely day. I’m very impressed that you’ve already chalked up 40 miles!

  6. A great way to spend an hour – good for you.

  7. fitflo says:

    Your blog is my daily virtual chocolate fix, that one looks lush! Great run as well, you are racking up some serious miles Shazza!

  8. Tubontherun says:

    40 miles! Blimey! Well done 🙂

  9. I am very envious of your remote worker status and the lovely scenery you have on your doorstep 🙂

Leave a Reply

