New Kit

I love this pic stolen from social media.

IMG_1732

Trainers such a these are hard clean

to hide from hubby, they are like the a guiding light in the hall way. Running kit is easier to get through the door, due to those male hormones that make men blind the minute you put clothes on!

For at least 5 years I have worn running capris. I own one pair of full length tights but don’t like wearing them. I can’t decide if they are two small or too big, and that depends on how I am feeling about life. Either they are too big and that is why they fall down, or there is too much flesh contained within fighting to get out, causing them to slip southward. Probably  the latter as the label says Small!

Anyway, whilst running through brambles, knee-deep mud and puddles, tights are a must. Fortunately Runners World recently listed their Top Gear of 2014, in that list were these.

tights

Sounds good but what of the price are they sewn with gold thread, made by Holister or have secret magic powers. No? Time to GOOGLE then and google I did, getting them for the much better price of £34.

Great excitement when they arrived in their keep ‘em fresh bag.bag

It took me a while to put them on due to the tape on the inside 4this prevents them from just slipping on, you have to gather them up much like you would when putting on normal tights. Once on they felt good and they stood up well to the road test on Saturday. Very comfy and kept my flesh under control! All good.

I wish they had a bigger pocket to slip my phone in to, but the fit was good and the tape must have helped the muscles as little soreness the next day. Not sure why there is a power button on my bottom though and am still trying to work out how it gets activated!2 Note to self, undo zips on ankles before taking down or they will not come off! (Memories of being stuck in a Top Shop changing room circa 1983 in Oxford Circus  unable to remove a pair of skinny jeans past my ankles, came flooding back)

Overall though if you are in need, and have short legs I would recommend.

Exercise for today – 6 miles with running club tonight with Madam

8 miles on the exercise bike more on that tomorrow!

Chocolate of the day – Caramel Swirl – delicious

caramel

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to New Kit

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    SwitchemON Shaz!!!! OoheRR maybe they VIBRATE!!!!! Lolololololol😳😳😳

  2. winsometahn says:

    Maybe that’s the ‘on’ button for flying? Well done getting them for 34 quid!

  3. rundelrun says:

    Maybe the power button’s like “GO GO GADGET TIGHTS”!!

    … and my inner Frugal-Runner needs to know where you got them from?

  4. Helen Liz says:

    I usually run in capris, because my one and only pair of full length tights do a fine impression of Nora Batty at the ankles. Which is neither terribly comfortable nor flattering and leads to ankle chafing. I think that’s as I’m 5 ft and the tights are clearly designed for someone 5 ft 8 (and the rest)!

  5. Husband forced me to buy new capris as he was embarassed running with me in my dead cheap Sports Direct Karrimor seconds. The fact that one leg was two inches shorter than the other is probably why they were dead cheap… (or I’m really wonky).

  6. plustenner says:

    haha, I wonder who will be the first person to push the button 🙂

  7. fitflo says:

    Lola I wonder what that is for? You who email puma and ask!

  8. mawil1 says:

    Tempted to buy some! What’s not to like ( I have short legs) and would love a power button on my bum!

  9. paigesato says:

    An “on”button AND sold by a company called “Wiggle?” You hit the jackpot!

Leave a Reply

