Recap

No you are ok this is not a 2014running recap, I will save you from that but mostly because I have trouble recalling anything before the last month let alone back to January 2014.

The blog has been quiet of late due to much eating, drinking, present opening and family visiting but I have been running, once I shifted the lurgy.

Saturday:- Parkrun was abandoned in favour of a 11.5 mile, muddy, multi-terrain jolly across the Devon countryside. It was a beautiful run, with an elevation gain in total of 1400 ft! My trainers started off beautiful luminous orange and returned beautiful luminous orange with mud!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/be5/18709091/files/2014/12/img_1506.jpg

Monday:-I took one of the seven dwarfs out for a 7 mile run round the lanes of Essex. Madam turns in to GRUMPY the minute she runs with me and acts like it’s my fault we have only done 2.75 miles when it feels like 5! The bonding experience I dream of occurring while we run along together is very much in my dreams. Reality is, I watch her run in to the distance and when she stops and waits for the old girl to catch up I am greeted with grumps as I pass on by, at that point I usually ban her from talking to me till the end! Why do I bother, is something that passes through my mind don’t you worry, I bother because she has two cross countries coming up and she needs to train!

Tuesday-hill repeats with semi grumpy! Yes Essex has a few hills, but luckily for Madam, more on the gentler side than the Devon ones. It was a very frosty morning and we had some Bambi on ice moments!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/be5/18709091/files/2014/12/img_1372.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/be5/18709091/files/2014/12/img_1370.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/be5/18709091/files/2014/12/img_1365.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/be5/18709091/files/2014/12/img_1397-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/be5/18709091/files/2014/12/img_1407-0.jpg
So that brings you up to date.
Now to the future ……
Off to sign up for Janathon (another month of running madness) this time I will have a theme, a first for me but hopefully this will help with the hardest part-the writing of the blogs, the pounding of the streets is the easy part, especially as between us Madam and I have a January full of weekend runs! Bring it on.
Happy New Year to you all. X

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Recap

  1. winsometahn says:

    I had a little chuckle at you running with one of the 7 dwarfs! Mothers most definitely deserve medals (my mother included!).
    Looking forward to your Janathon theme!

  2. Happy New Year Shaz ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for all the wonderful inspiration you give through your blog. I can relate to a grumpy running buddy. When Paul and I go on our own he frequently starts all grumpy and moans away at me. I have banned him from talking to me when he’s like that. Looking forward to your Janathon posts.

  3. Tubontherun says:

    Happy new year to you and the brood! Grumpy will grow out of it ๐Ÿ™‚ more windows and doors of Devon for janathon?

    • shazruns says:

      Would love to do more windows or doors Steph, but sadly have not managed to collect any pics of tgese recently. Shame as that makes for an easy blog post!

  4. Those trainers look much better now.

  5. fitflo says:

    Lol sounds similar to rinning with me! Love her running bottoms btw where are they from?

Leave a Reply

