Variable

Yes that’s the word of the day, it describes Madams ability to run 6 miles (fine when running with the club, but less the fine with Me!), the weather and my humour (the latter linked to Madams variable ability to run 6 miles and the weather)

The 6 mile run was nice enough (the company rubbish), but it was very wet and when we got up on the coast path, very WINDY.
By the time we had showered and changed, the rain look set to stay. A rainy day activity was needed. Activity of choice was a swimming pool at a local holiday park, complete with rapid river and flumes. Off we set in the now pouring rain, only to arrive and be told that due to high demand it was closed to non residents. Aaaaahhhhhh . On the variable scale my humour plummeted to the minuses!
Rainy day activity plan B, was implemented. Off to the local Aquarium we went. On arrival there was a MASSIVE queue, seems others had the same idea. We opted to wait, in the rain, we are hardcore Brits, either that or we were struggling with coming up with Plan C. We have done Aquariums in Holland, France, Southend and Canada so I was not terribly excited about this activity, however after gaining entry I quite enjoyed it, being up close to the underwater creatures. I particularly liked the plant life, baby starfish and jelly fish.

IMG_1133.JPG

IMG_1132.JPG

IMG_1131.JPG

IMG_1134.JPG
When we stepped out of the Aquarium, the SUN was out. Hooray. Humour now in the plus, plus, plus’s
The best part about staying practically on the beach means, we can get on it QUICK, which is exactly what we did, making the most of the blue sky.

IMG_1135-0.JPG
The afternoon was spent, rock pooling, body boarding and sleeping in the sun, although I might have only done one of those!

IMG_1136-1.JPG
Interval session tomorrow, there should actually be a law against doing them on holiday.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Variable

  1. I think there IS actually a law against doing interval sessions on holiday! Just trust me.

  2. iwalkicycle says:

    I can empathise with your queuing! We were in London at the weekend….never seen queues so long to get into toilets! I gave up and held on!

Leave a Reply

