Made it

Well it’s the last day of Juneathon and I have made it. I have blogged every day, okay some most of the blogs have not been literary masterpieces, but I have put font on screen, this matches the criteria so sorted there. the exercise has at times been tenuous but I knew there was no way I could run every day which I have done been previously.

I have cycled 94.5 miles, run 105.8 miles and walked 9 milesΒ (oh I desperately want to go out and make these up to 100, 110Β  and 10 but the old body it says NO) which I am quite pleased with.

Tonight I had a lovely run with the club, until I fell over (AGAIN!) banging my knee and re opening last weeks injury I really must stop hydrating with gin and tonic!

With the end of June, I need to turn my focus to marathon training as the 26.2 miles is coming up in 16 weeks!

Well done to all you Juneathoners.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Made it

  1. iwalkicycle says:

    Well done! Impressive mileage! πŸ™‚

  2. AprilRuns says:

    Well done and hopefully see you around in January. Good luck for your marathon training, too!

  3. paigesato says:

    Incredible numbers! And well done on the font in screen bit, too!

  4. plustenner says:

    well done Shaz! see you in Chelmsford x

  5. That is indeed some good mileage.
    Congratulations!
    Now what’s with all this falling over stuff?!

    • shazruns says:

      I have no idea, twice in one week, gonna get a name for myself. It’s either the drink, my age or the rough terrain, am hoping the latter! Very sore!

  6. Red Hen says:

    Phenomenal mileage! There’s me bragging and I only did half of what you’ve done!

    • shazruns says:

      I was stunned too amazing how it mounts up. You have posted much better literary blogs, with fabulous pictures coupled with some great mileage so well done you too

  7. mawil1 says:

    Well done, great miles!

  8. jensruns2011 says:

    Great effort as always, know what you mean about wanting to round up the numbers! πŸ™‚

  9. adarling575 says:

    Well done! I must admit, although I manage to exercise every day and didn’t find that too much of a challenge (other than the day where I was driving/map-reading for 12 hours!!) I did find it hard to find the time/energy/subjects to blog every day! I really enjoyed reading your blogs though πŸ™‚ and you always inspire me to get down to my local park run!!

  10. CeeJayKay says:

    WOW!!! inspiring!!!!

  11. Good job Shaz, that’s very impressive mileage! Sorry to hear about the fall again, Gin and Tonic hydration technique… interesting hehe πŸ™‚ Very impressed Shaz with your Juneathon!

  12. Well done! I gave up on daily blogging in March. I now take the weekends off, work on a few posts for the week and have less pressure during the week trying to post 3-5 days.
    It’s a challenge to see how long you can post on a daily basis, keep the quality up and not miss too much of life.

  13. atwinthing33 says:

    I am excited for you…I was going to do the same but I did not make it…ha ha

  14. Well done (for completing Juneathon, not the falling over bit). Have a well-deserved rest, before the next training starts.

  15. Great job! I haven’t really gotten back to blogging since a month of daily blogs. Need the break. Congrats and good luck on the training.

Leave a Reply

