Chelmsford Parkrun

I own a pair of Nike Free 3.0 trainers which I love for walking in, they are designed for those wanting a minimalist running shoe. This morning, having forgotten to pack my running trainers I had to run Chelmsford parkrun in them. I was worried about my feet, I was worried about my toe.
I had a lovely run with my running buddy at my side, she is such a good pacer.

I smashed my parkrun PB by 35 seconds. I smashed my Chelmsford parkrun time by 1 minute 23 seconds.

Did I say I loved my Nike 3.0 trainers? Well now I really, really love them.

When the result came through I spent sometime doing a victory lap round Mum’s house, I did the Mobot and Usain’s bolt, there was some jumping up and down thrown in also. Very, very happy!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Juneathon, parkrun, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chelmsford Parkrun

  1. adarling575 says:

    Well done! Beating your park run PB is such an awesome feeling, congratulations!

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    WELL DONE!!!! wow!!!! 🙂 I LOVE my Free3s and Free5s… I use them in my shorter runs and my Nike Flex Trails on the longer ones… they rock!!!! and feel like you’re not actually wearing shoes 🙂

  3. iwalkicycle says:

    Yay! Well done 🙂

  4. plustenner says:

    that is absolutely amazing!!!!!

  5. Red Hen says:

    Oh my. I minute 23 secs? Super!

  6. runtezza says:

    Nike one (geddit?!)

  7. abradypus says:

    Oooh. Belated congrats. Super time 🙂

Leave a Reply

