Can’t think of a title!

As hubby was scheduled for a blood test today we got to sleep in till 6:45 which was bliss. When I crawled out from under the duvet and the cat I was greeted by better conditions than yesterday.

20140620-203701-74221378.jpg

20140620-203701-74221730.jpg
I quite often stand at the window in all my glory thinking how lucky I am to have such a view, of course I exercise caution on football match days not wanting to traumatise any one.
I set off on a bike ride not knowing where I would go, darting off down unknown roads, on a ride of discovery. Seven hilly, undulating, mountainous miles covered.
I realise now that bum cheeks plus rear pockets plus saddle equals chaffing, do you think this is cycling algebra?

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Can’t think of a title!

  1. plustenner says:

    what a gorgeous view!

  2. What a beautiful spot!

  3. iwalkicycle says:

    ok. jealous is the word. MASSIVE jealousy! But what is that under your washing line? Is it a stag?!!!!

    • shazruns says:

      Of course a wild one we have tamed! It’s a wicker one bought for me by hubby last year, this year I have wrapped it in solar lights so it lights up at night. Love it. He wanders round the garden as grass mowing and ball games demand. Glad u like my view

  4. That does indeed look lovely.
    The view . From your house.
    Looking outward.
    Lovely.

  5. Nice to see the sun shine. You have a fantastic view.

  6. abradypus says:

    I’m sorry, but 6:45am is not a blissful lie in. It’s still disgusting o’clock.

Leave a Reply

