Glamorous

Sometimes my life is just so glamorous.

This morning I discovered the cat had been sick in the living room, I set about cleaning this up, just as I was about to sit down and have my morning cuppa I stood in another pile, ewww. I found subsequent piles in most rooms, it seems he likes to spread the joy! The last pile he managed to get on the radiator in our bedroom, in case you are wondering heated cat sick is not a nice smell. With bits dribbled down the middle it seems we will be living with this aroma for a while! Fabulous start to our Easter holidays!

This morning’s breakfast of choice was porridge which Madam took one look at and joked that it looked like cat sick, knew I should have gone with toast!

I spent some time clearing, sweeping and tidying the loft. See glamorous!

Madam is swimming tomorrow with a friend, she is going to wear her new stars and stripes bikini, so she spent the afternoon painting her toe nails to match!

K Toes

Now that’s glamorous.

These are my toes after tonight’s club run!

toes

not so glamorous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Glamorous

  1. TartanJogger says:

    I LOVE the daughter’s painted toenails! 🙂

  2. Ewwwwwww!….

    …Ooo very pretty…

    …..ewwwwwww!!

  3. Gotta love a beautiful pair of running feet – nothing more beautiful than feet that can do miles and miles 🙂 (I can relate to the cat sick…why do they always choose to do it on the carpet and rugs instead of the vinyl in the wet areas?)

  4. plustenner says:

    love it!

  5. Tubontherun says:

    Tis the season for cat sick it would seem. Tank kindly left us a couple of piles this week. Why he can’t do it on an easy to clean tiled surface I don’t know!

    Ahh… The glamour of runner feet 🙂

Leave a Reply

