Congrats all round!

Yesterday this appeared on my parkrun profile page

50Yay now I can’t wait to get me hands on that t-shirt! I really tried for a PB honest, I was close just 5 seconds over, but I did manage the first mile in under 8 minutes, that downhill really helping obviously, now all I need to do is keep that going for the next 2 miles and the PB will be mine! It was my fastest Killerton since last September so things are on the up and I was happy with that.

Today was Madam’s turn the 1.75mile  Hippo Calf. Oh the nerves were unbearable, both hers and mine, honestly I could have spent a very long time in the toilet before they set off! Here she is are waiting for the off

off

very much in the ‘zone’!

Here she is sprinting to the finish

DSCN4107

 

I love the fact that she got muddy as this means she will have a shower without being coerced in to it! Happy days. Least she came back with both her trainers one of the boys was not so lucky!

Here is her winning trophy! She was third female!!! Wow, very proud Mum and very happy daughter.

DSCN4108

 

I spent the afternoon giving out t-shirts to the Hippo finishers, seemed like they enjoyed it. Some talked of swimming across the rivers as the only way of getting across! Mad fools. It was a fun day.

Meanwhile t’up north my lovely running buddy was storming her way round to a 4 hour 5 minute marathon up in Manchester. Wow! At her great age that is amazing!!! Congrats to her. She is my inspiration I just wish my legs would co operate! Oh and my lungs.

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Congrats all round!

  1. TartanJogger says:

    Well done to you both! 🙂

  2. Lesley says:

    Wow, well done both!

  3. winsometahn says:

    Congratulations on getting the red t-shirt!! And to Madam too – great trophy!

  4. iwalkicycle says:

    Wow! Well done to both of you! Good luck with the PB!

  5. plustenner says:

    well done Shaz and madam xx

  6. Brilliant! Sounds like a great weekend all round.

  7. paigesato says:

    what a great pic of your daughter sprinting! She looks so strong! And woot for you, too! nearly a PB and 50 parkruns!

  8. Congrats to you, your daughter and your friend. These are all huge accomplishments. Just keep running and you will break that new PB soon!!

  9. Congratulations on your 50th parkrun, that’s awesome 🙂

  10. fantastic! well done, such great role models to each other 🙂

  11. Thank you for my mention! wished I looked like Katelyn on my finishing sprint lol!!
    well done both super achievements 🙂
    xx

  12. Tubontherun says:

    Can’t believe I didn’t see this sooner! I hope you get your t-shirt soon! Congratulations 🙂 and huge congrats to Madam as well! She has a real talent for running 🙂

Leave a Reply

