Three things

We all learn in science that three things need to be in place for fire to occur

Fire

Take one away and the fire goes out.

This morning I learnt that three things have to be in place to get a parkrun PB

three things Legs + heart+brain.

Despite my heart and head saying go for it, my legs were shouting

Nowithin the first mile I knew a PB was not going to be on the agenda, getting to the finish on wibbly wobbly legs was the new target.

I got there and was quite pleased with the time all things considered. Now I need to ensure that for my 50th (no not that 50th although that is close also, in fact so close I am now referring to myself as ‘almost’ 50 to get used to the idea!) next week that all three factors make an appearance and that I go all out for that PB.

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Three things

  1. Sam says:

    It will happen when you least expect it 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    May I suggest tapering? If only because it involves extra rest days 😉

  3. Red Hen says:

    Good on you, girl!Go google how to run your best 5km and you ll see tapering is right up there as the previous noter has suggested. Looks like you’re setting yourself up to top the F50 category when you eventually get there!;-)

  4. plustenner says:

    I agree with Sam, all my pb’s have been on days when I have just gone and run and not thought about time xx

  5. TartanJogger says:

    Well done on getting it done!

Leave a Reply

