Done

My last Janathon run was 5 miles in the dry, across the fields in the mud, can’t think of a better way to start a day and end a month or running.

An uneventful run, except for getting stopped by the train on the way out and on the way back! I saw many dogs and their walkers including an Irish wolfhound the size of a small horse. All very well for the owner to say it was friendly but I always think of The Hound of the Baskervilles when I see one, so gave it a wide berth. I did find this stone that looks like a potato!

photo 10

Janathon has seen me run every day, with the shortest run being 3 miles and the longest 12 miles. I gained a Janathon mileage PB of 160 miles and logged and blogged everyday.

In February, I am looking forward to

  • doing less washing
  • being dry
  • having dry trainers
  • not blogging every day
  • resting
  • not running
  • watching Birds of a Feather and Benidorm without blogging at the same time
  • buying new trainers
  • the permanently damp towel from showering so much
  • not waking up thinking when, where shall I run today

I shall miss

  • running every day
  • the drying trainers on the radiator
  • reading so many great blogs
  • thinking of what to write every day (ok that’s a lie)
  • taking photos of doors and windows (I might still do this though)

This has by far been my favourite ‘athon to date, met some new bloggers, hooked back up with some old athoners, it has been fun. Thanks for stopping by. See you in June when I won’t be running everyday, but hopefully will be deep in to marathon training.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Done

  1. rundmach says:

    Congratulations!!!! 🙂 I like the washing less comment, hahaha.

  2. sudebaker says:

    I’m in awe of your 160 miles. Wow! Great job 🙂

  3. plustenner says:

    fantastic mileage! and I love Birds of a Feather too!

  4. madhat2014 says:

    Running every day is truly amazing! You must have muscles on your muscles! 🙂

  5. Sam says:

    Well done, next athon that comes along you will be my inspiration to run everyday!

  6. iwalkicycle says:

    Well done on running every day and completing 160 miles! Enjoy a running rest!

  7. winsometahn says:

    I’ve really enjoyed your blog and thank you for all the kind comments on mine. Brilliant job on the mileage – I’m in awe!

  8. Well done – 160 miles! Amazing!

  9. missyoungbob says:

    Amazing mileage well done 👍

  10. Well done for completing another Janathon!

  11. titchii says:

    Brilliant! Very impressed with the mileage you’ve clocked up! Enjoy the lack of washing and have a good rest, you have more than earnt it!

  12. IronMum says:

    Awesome mileage – well done! I too will not miss the perpetual soggy trainers on the radiator 😉

  13. Well done you! It’s been emotional!

  14. Awesome job! 160 miles. You rock! Very impressed!

  15. That takes some serious commitment. To actually run everyday and a minimum of three miles too! Seriously great work.
    Has anyone else actually managed a run everyday? You deserve some sort of medal!
    Enjoy the rest 🙂

  16. Been fab this Janathon to follow your workouts. Superb running!

  17. abradypus says:

    Dry? You ran in the dry? *earth tilts on its axis*

  18. Great mileage. Yay to less washing all round and getting new trainers – always a good reason to run more!

  19. jensruns2011 says:

    Fanatatsic mileage, saw you right up there on the leaderboard, very well done – great effort! 🙂

  20. Red Hen says:

    Fantastic mileage!

  21. Diana says:

    Congrats to you to persevere thru the wet!!!! BUT, you can’t stop posting here til June??? I will miss you humour and pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

