Dear Family

or to clarify Dear Hubby and Madam,

  • When the loo roll is getting low, please grab a new one and place in bathroom.
  • Put shoes on shoe rack, this way I won’t all over them.
  • When the sugar runs out replenish it.
  • Crips near the end? Put on shopping list.
  • Made a cup of tea? Place spoon in dishwasher your back will cope with bending.
  • Drank a cup of tea? Place cup in dishwasher, your back will bend-honest, it is made to do so.
  • Bread down to its last slice?-Walk to freezer, it’s not far and get a new loaf out.
  • Butter run out? Put on shopping list to save me doing crystal ball shopping.
  • Dishwasher finished-empty it, that means take out clean dishes and put away.
  • Taken last piece of fruit from fruit bowl? Look in the fridge there maybe more you can take out, this means I will able to eat the fruit, my teeth won’t cope with cold fruit.
  • Is the peanut butter, jam, chocolate spread finished? Then throw it out before starting a new one.
  • Finished the cereal? Throw the packet away, it is radical approach I know, but it is what we do!
  • Bread mouldy? Please place in  the bin unless you need it for a scientific experiment.
  • Coming home on a Wednesday? Please return bins to front of house, don’t ‘walk on by’ they can’t make the way themselves.
  • Don’t come in from being outside and use the litter tray (ok this one is for Oscar)

Ok vent over and I feel better, not that anything will change you understand.

My run was at lunch time in the SUN. I tried to do Chrissie Wellington’s Run Faster Audio Fuel something I have done many times before, admittedly not for a while. Oh it did not go well. My legs you see were back at home in the rocking chair in front of the computer and my running brain was keeping them company. At two miles I told Chrissie exactly where to go and pressed stop. I continued for 1/2 a mile and then I WALKED 1/2 a mile home. Not a happy camper. Legs and brain were reprimanded on return home, am hoping for a better performance tomorrow!

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Dear Family

  1. madhat2014 says:

    When have you been to my house??

    • shazruns says:

      Oh thank goodness, I thought it was only me and mine!

      • madhat2014 says:

        I can assure you, you are not!
        I have taken to sticking labels on our stuff in the fridge – “leave for dinner”, “dad’s chocolate”, “finish this before opening the next one” … etc, etc.
        A colleague of mine keeps the multi-packs of crisps in the boot of her car when she comes to work – because her kids kept finding (and eating) them, no matter where she tried to hide them.

        Perhaps we should write a book …

      • shazruns says:

        We should. Let’s call it war and peace!

  2. Think I could have wrote a lot of this post myself.

  3. paigesato says:

    I swear to god, if one of the Things complains one more time that “the cereal’s all gone and how come I don’t buy more” and I open the pantry and show the complaining Thing the 7 cereal boxes which the complaining Thing then shakes to prove are empty, I may become Thing-less. That, and how come the garbage cans are invisible to everyone else except me?

    • shazruns says:

      I feel and share your pain! Nice to know things are the same the other side of the world!

      • paigesato says:

        I think it’d be a hoot to gather up mothers’ complaints from around the world and publish them. same issues/different languages/same “i can’t believe i have to say this yet again” expression on faces.

      • shazruns says:

        Great idea, trouble is that book would be massive, but we could number the complaints and get the kids/men to look up the number to find out why we were cross “number 3 section 2.5” would save being on the constant repeat!

      • paigesato says:

        every mother then could be given a set of index cards upon giving birth at the hospital. The father would get the book. the numbers on the index cards would correspond to the complaint list. so efficient. and print publishers could stage their comeback, unless someone created “an app for that.”

      • shazruns says:

        I am loving it! Think how peaceful life would be! How stress free!

  4. madhat2014 says:

    Still think you are the only one, Shaz?? LOL

  5. abradypus says:

    And I’m so glad that it isn’t just me that swears at the iPod people.

  6. runtezza says:

    Chrissie W is just too happy, bless her!

  7. TartanJogger says:

    Oh, my, that really made me laugh! Is it all men that do these things?

  8. Sam says:

    I was desperately trying to think of something in defence of my gender.. but it’s a fair cop.

  9. sudebaker says:

    “Crystal ball shopping”? Love it!

  10. mbcrower says:

    I’m printing this list out and sticking it on the fridge. Perfectly describes my house.!

  11. Tubontherun says:

    Matt could probably level the toilet roll comment at me, but I definitely win on the other items!

  12. Chrisruns180 says:

    Oops, seems sort of familiar 😉

  13. plustenner says:

    haha my house exactly!!

  14. Love!! Sounds so familiar!

  15. Shaz, love your list (sigh). Mine is similar (even the kitty litter reference… we have 700 acres and the cats still prefer the litter tray???). A woman’s work is never done when there are offspring and a husband around.

  16. fitflo says:

    hahahahahahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

