Here we go again

After last nights hill session I was going to give my legs a rest and do three miles at lunch time but then I checked the BBC weather App and this is what it said for lunch time

rain2the dreaded two spots of rain

Now I have had enough of running in the rain this Janathon, actually I have had enough since the 1st of January! This is what is said for 8 am

rain1the lesser dreaded one spot of rain

so I opted for 6 miles before work. I was a rebel and ignored this sign

Run2

I captured some nice sky and clouds

before at 4 miles it started to spit, then rain, then pour, then teem pointy rain, then hail, then get windy, and repeat and repeat and repeat till I got home looking like a drowned rat. I was thankful for not wearing my white t-shirt! Every cloud.

There is a glimmer of hope on the horizon though, spring must be on its way

Pri rose

Sam please stop sending that pointy precipitation this way

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Here we go again

  1. runtezza says:

    Sterling determination in the face of pointy rain!

  2. TartanJogger says:

    your pics are fab!

  3. Sam says:

    Love the pics and another victory for Runners Vs Pointy Rain! I will do my best to instruct painful weather systems to leave you alone!

  4. jezsmith says:

    I love the cloud pics! Tempestuous.

  5. iwalkicycle says:

    Our daffs are nearly out! Just hoping the frost doesn’t come and get them!

  6. sudebaker says:

    What exactly is “pointy rain”? I’m picturing raindrops like daggers that cut into the flesh. We have torrential downpour/build an ark, drizzle/mist, steady rain, freezing rain and showers, i.e. intermittent rain.

  7. plustenner says:

    mine said 2 drops too and thankfully there was none! great mileage xxx

  8. Red Hen says:

    Funny, I saw two of the garden variety of primroses today-polyanthus-and thought the very same thing: here`s to an early Spring! And nothing like last year`s, thanks! Tell that to your app, please! 😉

  9. This has definitely been one of the wettest Janathons I’ve ever known!

  10. henniemavis says:

    Gorgeous photos you took — well worth becoming a drowned rat to get them 🙂 I can’t you are getting some signs of spring over there. You’re so lucky!

  11. dadoorunrun says:

    ha ha I love pointy rain. thanks for more epic pics!

Leave a Reply

