Windows for Wednesday

Its Wednesday, so that means running group, rain and hills. Oh joy. Todays session consisted of a 3 mile warm up, then hills reps. The reps consisted of ‘jog to first turning, sprint to next, jog to top, jog down, sprint to first turning, jog to next sprint to top jog down’. As we set off on the first one I wanted to shout that we were meant to jog first, as they all seemed to go off at a great pace, I hung in there but only just, was glad to get to the end.

Now the long anticipated Windows of Devon!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Photography, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Windows for Wednesday

  1. iwalkicycle says:

    Beautiful photos, I love the first one, looking out onto the coast – where is that? Also, massive well done on running group! Makes me tired just imagining it!

  2. rundelrun says:

    TOLD YOU!! Pictures of windows = sprinting! :p

  3. plustenner says:

    i like the red circle 🙂

  4. Diana says:

    I love Devon…..

  5. Would love to see all of the doors and windows in person. They seem like they tell such wonderful stories. Great photos.

  6. Hanna says:

    Love the blue tiffany type window. I admire your guts to run in the rain, mud, wind and storm. I’m a wimp and run on treadmill at the gym during winter months. I do have spiked trainers but I don’t like to run in snow and frost. It’s been -17C the whole week where I live.

  7. Red Hen says:

    So much history in all those windows. Very nice!

  8. Beautiful photographs, sounds like a great way to spend a Wednesday!

  9. fortnightflo says:

    oooh I like the churchy one best!

  10. abradypus says:

    Oooh – can we have chimney pot Tuesday next? 🙂

Leave a Reply

