Doors

I managed to get out for a 6 mile run this morning, I was actually beginning to think that it was going to be a dry run. Thought to soon it seems as for the last two miles it rained and I got wet. There is a surprise.

During my cool down on the way back to our house I met my neighbour who informed me I was mad and should get in a warm shower. Nice of her to be concerned about my mental and general well-being, though I feel she wanted to get rid of me as I had left the house before brushing my teeth AND had garlic in our dinner last night. Poor lady.

Not much else to report legs holding up well, they don’t complain about the running yet but not too happy about getting out of bed in the morning oh and the stairs are tricky.

Last June I posted a blog with pictures of the Devon post box part two of this series is here. I give you the Devon door………….

contain your excitement please. the next thrilling part might well be Devon windows!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Doors

  1. plustenner says:

    oooh I can’t wait! could it be the windows of the showers at the fire station??

  2. That’s an excellent range of doors!

  3. winsometahn says:

    Here is why I love this corner of the world – even the doors are photogenic!

  4. rundelrun says:

    If you took a picture through every 10th house’s window… you could turn your run into a sprint session : P

  5. It’s very rare us northerners get the best of the weather eh?? Lovely blog

  6. Mavis hall says:

    I could q…t those lovely doors.

  7. Very pretty. Are you sure your neighbour wasn’t trying to invite you into their shower?

  8. Great photos. We don’t have such great doors in my area. Windows sound pretty exciting too! 🙂

  9. abradypus says:

    *Corrals excitement and waits patiently for pictures of windows*

  10. Chrisruns180 says:

    Bet I know who your fav group of all time is….btw I started running again in 2004 as well, coming to my 10th anniversary 🙂

  11. Hanna says:

    Neat Devon doors. I cannot remember how I got here but I’m very happy I found your blog. Love your funny and sarcastic way of writing and the photos are great. Cheers from Finland =o)

  12. fortnightflo says:

    Oooh I like the blue one!

Leave a Reply

