Another wet one with soggy feet

A non running related tale but it might lead to running!

Last night when I walked in to the bedroom hubby was standing in his boxers (not an x rated post I promise!) in front of the mirror studying his physique in profile. “I need to do something about this” he stated. I laughed and said “its ok you look Arnold Schwarzenegger in that movie” . Whilst he was doing his teeth I realised he had not been at home when Madam and I were watching said movie, I felt the need to explain as I feared he thought I meant Terminator

AS

now I love him dearly but Terminator he aint!

When I said you were like Arnie” I said whilst patting his tummy, “I meant when he was in Junior, you know the one where he is pregnant!”

baby

then I giggled till I fell asleep! yes I am still married, surprisingly!

For tonight’s run with Women on the Run I had to get trainers out of the garage, as they are the only dry ones I had. They are no longer dry, it poured with rain, the puddles were deep, yes it was a true Janathon run.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another wet one with soggy feet

  1. winsometahn says:

    That’s very funny!

  2. plustenner says:

    running in dry weather?? what is that?? LOL

  3. iwalkicycle says:

    Love it! We have similar conversations!

  4. madhat2014 says:

    Brave woman! Made me giggle too.

  5. nicwnacw says:

    Has ha poor hubby and well done on the soggy run

  6. You’re only still married because he hasn’t had a chance to get to the solicitor yet!

  7. Pingback: Going the extra mile | Jez Smith

Leave a Reply

