How much Janathon activity?

Hubby went to work early muttering something about hypothermia (seems the king size duvet is not big enough) this meant I over slept, Oscar woke me a 6:45 am, he is a good boy, (One cat no longer for sale!) which was just as well or who knows when I would have woken. It was so dark this morning and of course pouring with rain. The darkness delayed my first activity, running on dark Devon lanes is something I don’t do.

In the end I got out for 3 miles just after 8 am, it was a dry run, except for my feet as there is still lots of water on the lanes.

At lunch time I got out for a walk as the sky looked like this

today1

this so counts to Janathon as on the way back I had to go up

hill1

up

hill2

and up this massive hill!

hill3

Then Madam came home from school and wanted to do my Nell MacAndrew workout, so her and I grunted and groaned our way through ‘heavy hands’ and then the ‘core exercise’. Oh so I grunted and groaned as my core resembles mash potato. Madam spent her time laughing at me whilst she tucked her nose down by her feet and lifted her leg high in the air. Oh you can go off some people can’t you!?

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Janathon, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to How much Janathon activity?

  1. madhat2014 says:

    Sounds like a productive Janathon day!

  2. winsometahn says:

    Double ‘Athoning AND a blue sky. Sounds perfect!

  3. Tubontherun says:

    Nice double-athoning! Rain was horrendous this morning (it was still raining hard here at 8am), so I am glad it was a bit better over your way! Lovely blue sky 🙂

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Oooh gorgeous skies!

  5. abradypus says:

    It sounds like Oliver has come off the market just in time for Madam to go onto it 😉

  6. jensruns2011 says:

    Great Janathoning today, lovely pics too 🙂

  7. Red Hen says:

    It was so dark this morning and this evening that Im begining to wonder if the solstice happened at all!

  8. dadoorunrun says:

    I was going to put in a bid for your cat

Leave a Reply

