Last Door

With today being the 24th of December it is the last day of Advent so after I picked up the turkey this morning I took him (or her) to check out the completed Advent Calendar. At 9:15 am door number 24 had already been painted so someone had been up early, in the cold and wet to complete it.

DSCN3838

With back to back family visiting starting with the relics and my brother I have decided to not run till Saturday, but we did go for a bracing walk along Exmouth seafront before lunch. Don’t let the sun deceive you it was COLD, it was WINDY oh but how beautiful, certainly blew those cobwebs away.

To you all I wish you a Happy Christmas.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Last Door

  1. Fab advent sign painting thingy.
    And I approve of the pun 🙂

    A very happy Christmas to you and yours too!

    • shazruns says:

      Thanks Phil hope to see you at killerton in 2014. A big high to that lovely notmuchofasitstiller!
      Ps had to re look at the advent calendar to spot the pun! Thanks for pointing that out

  2. Red Hen says:

    Wishing you a wonderful running Christmas, Sharon! See you out there on Christmas Day!

    :Love the wild sea!

  3. plustenner says:

    Merry Christmas Shaz xx

  4. fitflo says:

    Hope you had a great Christmas Shaz x

Leave a Reply

