Christmas at Killerton

I was pleased to see Steph back at Killerton today, I admire her bravery as tomorrow she is doing a 10k at Weston-Super-Mare and in my book that should mean she is resting today not doing Killer Killerton.

The decorations are up at Killerton and today I took my camera along so I could share them with you.

The trees are on sale

DSCN3814

The deer on watch

DSCN3816

and where is Father Christmas? Well he is in the Chapel no doubt praying for clear skies on the 24th of December.

DSCN3819

Today Killerton was muddy and slippy,  I tried I really tried to run fast, but that PB is being very elusive, its that last mile it kills me! Might lobby to have the distance reduced by a mile.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, parkrun, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas at Killerton

  1. Can you get them to reduce Chelmsford too? How do some people just speed up on the last mile? I have only one way to go after a flat out 2 mile and that’s slower and slower and slower ….. one day hey Sharon 😉 we will glide that last mile like gazelles through the trees, faster and faster and faster passing every runner on the course, picking them off one by one …. of course we’d only come in about 10th or something, don’t want to be too greedy and win!

  2. plustenner says:

    got a PB of 29:18 and since then battling to run below 31 minutes 😥
    great photos as always

  3. Red Hen says:

    I think, no matter what the distance, I`ll always want it to be shorter! Love the pics-especially the wilow deer.

  4. Tubontherun says:

    Thanks! I missed the deer, didn’t see him at all. I do love the baubles though, and I am very much looking forward to next week!

  5. Great pics. I always love to see others paths they take. Thanks for sharing.

  6. fitflo says:

    Keep at it – new year, new PB

Leave a Reply

