1st Anniversary

Today we have been in Devon for a year, how that year has flown, not sure how I managed to move house last year and be ready for Christmas, amazing what you can do if you have to. Every year I wonder if I will be ready, this year is no different!

Last night was running group my last one before Christmas, so although I really wanted to stay home to watch the football, I didn’t I went. Imagine my joy when after a 3 mile warm up we stopped and were told it was time for some sprints. My heart sank to the bottom of my trainers. Now bare in mind I am the oldest of the group, by more than a few years and not known for my speed, unless behind a steering wheel, I was worried I would be left behind. The idea was to run at different exertion rates, with the leader calling out the percentages for those exertions. I am happy and amazed to report that I did not show myself up and managed to keep up there with the young ‘uns, even more amazed to report that I actually quite enjoyed it!

Today saw the arrival of a new family member, this is Harry.

DSCN3813

 

as a fan of Highland cows I could not resist this fellow when I spotted him at the Bath Christmas market, however I did resist bringing him home of the train instead opting to having him delivered. Something to put my feet up on after a hard training session!

However Oscar was not so keen on the new interloper who is the same colour as him!

cat 4

Today being half way through the advent calendar thought I would post a pic of the large one painted on the garage door nearby, on the 1st it looked like this

DSCN3796

and now it looks like this!

sign ad

I’m loving the animals especially the expression on the camel’s face makes you wonder what number 13 is up to!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1st Anniversary

  1. paigesato says:

    are the features painted in in the dead of night? I love this! And good job on those sprints!

  2. plustenner says:

    well done you! I was totally left behind with my running group when we did sprints 🙂

  3. abradypus says:

    That advent calendar is superb!

  4. fitflo says:

    Wow – has it been a year already? Love the little cow – I bet Oscar ends up sleeping next to him!

Leave a Reply

