Not feeling it!

At yesterday’s parkrun I was not ‘feeling it’, in fact yesterday morning I was mostly wanting to stay snuggled up under the duvet. I am so glad we went though as madam finally got her 10 t shirt!

20131208-192811.jpg

20131208-192858.jpg

With hubby away, Madam and I spent the rest of the weekend preparing for Christmas, shopping, wrapping, creating

20131208-193551.jpg

20131208-193604.jpg hanging lights, erecting the tree but NO running, still not feeling it!

Am hoping that ‘running feeling’ returns tomorrow!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in parkrun, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not feeling it!

  1. plustenner says:

    your decorations look fantastic! I am feeling the same about running at the moment 😦

  2. The mojo comes back, we all have periods were it doesn’t feel quite right, in these instances I usually force myself out and when there it feels amazing and then I simply carry that to the next run and the next one and the next one and suddenly you’ve got mojo momentum. Love the Christmas stuff though 🙂

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Just put your shoes on, and go for a mile. If you do a bit further then great, if not a mile is a mile.

Leave a Reply

