Positive and negative

Positive – I slept till 7:15 am
Negative-hubby has a cold and kept me awake most of the night with his bear, tractor noises
Positive-new toilets ready at Killerton
Negative-the loos did not flush, nor did the water run!
Positive-it was a dry mild morning
Negative-the course was muddy
Positive-I managed to keep upright despite slip sliding
Negative-skating slows your pace
Positive-I passed the gentleman aged 70-75 on the down
Negative-gentlemen aged 70-75 passed me on the up
Positive-I passed the gentleman aged 70-75 on the down
Negative-gentleman aged 70-75 passed me on the up
Positive-I managed to keep up with said gentleman for a mile
Negative-said gentleman gradually eased away in last mile
Positive-said gentleman was always in my view
Negative-was passed in home stretch
Positive-person who passed me was not in my age category and I came first (out of 6)
Negative-no PB
Positive-it felt better than last week and for me not a bad time
Negative-trainers need washing
Positive-beat the lady I I have been trying to beat since I started running Killerton
Negative-she told me afterwards that she has not run for 5 weeks due to injury
Positive-the autumn colours have come out at Killerton
Negative-I did not have my camera
Positive-I do have these pics from my run on Thursday
Negative-quality not so good as taken with iPhone

20131026-200320.jpg

20131026-200404.jpg

20131026-200430.jpg

20131026-200539.jpg

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, parkrun, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Positive and negative

  1. Red Hen says:

    Congrats on coming first in your category! That`s a lifetime ambition in my book!

  2. Positive… Negative… Sounds very busy.
    Well done.

    Time to recharge now.

  3. plustenner says:

    well done!

  4. Good job. The pics are pretty good too!

  5. abradypus says:

    Damn those speedy septuagenarians!

Leave a Reply

