Hardcore

There are many things which are considered hardcore, these are some of the things that I think qualify for that title.

  • Childbirth.
  • Raising children.
  • Running in the snow.
  • Doing triathlons.
  • Walking to either of the Poles.
  • Ultramarathons.
  • Watching a horror movie.
  • Putting on a wet suit.
  • Running the hills of Devon.
  • Marathon des Sables.
  • Spending the day with Madam tomorrow who has a day off due to the teacher’s strike.
  • Having the monster in law stay for 4 days.
  • Open water swimming.
  • Working in a secondary school
  • Cutting my toe nails (or is that just hard nails?)
  • Living through the winters in Canada all 10 of them
  • Taking madam for a blood test age 2
  • Running any marathon
  • Having a root canal with out an anaesthetic

Now going for a run after having a root canal with out an anesthetic, would be STUPID and I am not stupid, just hardcore, which is why the couch and I are will not be parted for the night.

cat

 

 

 

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hardcore

  1. Really?!
    Ouch!

    I mean … Really??! Ouchy ouch ouch!

    Rest well brave soldier.

  2. paigesato says:

    ow. i think root canals are my biggest fear (after one went horribly awry in my early 20s). but a root canal and then having the madam home from school the next day!?!? that’s hard core!

  3. abradypus says:

    Aaaaargh re tooth and aaaaaaw re cat!

  4. I can only tick off 3 from that list. I am so very un-hardcore.

  5. plustenner says:

    Hope the monster in law and toothache have now both departed x

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Very very sensible decision…

Leave a Reply

