Cardiff in the past, Exeter in the future

The results for Cardiff have arrived.

I was 2232 out of 8356 females that ran.

I finished 183 out of 709 in my age category (read old)

At 10K I was in position 8907, at 10 Miles I had moved to 8516 and by the finish I had crept up to 8209, in the last three miles I passed 307 runners! Now for someone who is always being passed that is really exciting to see.

The photos for Cardiff have arrived.

No I am not going to share the pics of me grimacing, with shoulders hunched, but here is a pic of my feet

feet I am levitating!!

Hubby has gone to Essex to get monster in law, her husband and a german relative for a visit to Devon. Fortunately I have Exeter half marathon to run on Sunday! Unfortunately I don’t feel quite so compelled to get round quickly, but having had a pep talk from my running buddy I am going to give it a go, just hope my legs agree with this!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Devon, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cardiff in the past, Exeter in the future

  1. Stop running now, get a massage if you can, eat well the day before and you will fly 🙂 You’re physically super prepared, mentally you know you can do a good time AND the temperature has dropped so no extra effort to keep cool ….. Exeter awaits you! x

  2. abradypus says:

    Impressive stats but even more impressive levitating.

  3. Tubontherun says:

    Loving the levitation! And congratulations on the results 🙂

  4. fortnightflo says:

    All of my pictures are hunched over shuffling too… well done for passing so many people – you rock!!

  5. Red Hen says:

    You will NEVER, EVER see a pic of me running on my blog. Mainly because I look like a hideous, tortured creature. Hard to believe actually, because, at all other times. I`m actually stunningly gorgeous! 😉
    Visualize yourself running away from your monster in law at your next race. It will be most invigorating.

  6. Great results!! Teach me your levitation techniques! 🙂

  7. plustenner says:

    was great to see you x my photos are rubbish too

Leave a Reply

