Stop the merry-go-round

Remember as a child when you were at the park going on one of these

2594011672_159c13dd33_m running round the edge till getting it at high-speed then trying to slow it down with one leg when someone wanted to get off? Well I feel I am on a merry-go-round and it is going to fast and I want to slow it down and better yet stop it all together. My merry-go-round is Madam’s life, it is passing way too quickly and she of course is eager for it to do so, me less so.

Yesterday I spent 6 hours shopping with Big Madam and Little Madam. This trip saw me attempt to purchase school uniform trousers for Madam ready for her move to ‘big school’ this year. Size 12 years way to big, size 11 years way too short, this was the case in three shops. Aahhhh. Never had either of those issues myself. Next was ‘The Bra’ shopping, clearly at a massive 28AA, Madam is in need of one to keep her beauts under control and fortunately this was more successful and saw Madam disappear in to the nearest toilets to put one on. When was the last time any of you ladies was that keen to wear a bra?

Yes the sands of time are falling too fast.

Next year will she want to grow more of these, and whats more will it grow taller than her ?

DSCN3271Now which one of you is going to slow this merry-go-round down for me?

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stop the merry-go-round

  1. Red Hen says:

    Awww! The only thing I`ll say though, is that each phase brings wonderful pleasures. And you know too well from Big Madam about some of the joys (and maybe, tiny tribulations) that lie ahead.

  2. At the moment, I feel like I’m enjoying all the rides too.
    The bit I’m NOT looking forward to is when they don’t want me to play anymore.

  3. If you figure out a way to slow it down, please share! Mine was off to college on friday. Now I’m unsure what to do but thinking of all those milestones that past to quickly. Enjoy it which is sounds like you are! 🙂

Leave a Reply

